It’s Looking Like Sunshine!

It’s been a weird few days. But those weird days needed to happen in order for things to get better. And they have gotten a lot better than I thought they would. Which is excellent.

I went back to Gosport for a few days, mainly to collect the remains of my life from my ex’s house, I love my friend B so much for helping me out, and letting me crash at hers whilst I mentally sorted myself out. He was, however, despite all agreements to be ‘civil’, was ever so rude. Alright, I’m not the saint of the situation, but I wanted to be an adult about it. And acting smug, practically throwing my boxes into my arms, followed by bitching that I’m ‘snarky’ due to refusing to sell my DSLR to him, then slamming the door in my face? That’s not very adult behaviour. Good riddance, I say!

So, I spent a few days in Hampshire, visited the Dockyard for an afternoon, went for drinks with people, saw my carer and foster mum and generally made the most of a soon to be rare occurrence. The weather was sublime, and it was wonderful to feel the sea breeze on my face.

I’ve really kicked off my dating life, and have been seeing someone, although not seriously, and I don’t think it’ll last for very much longer, if I’m honest. That’s fine by me, if I’m honest, as I’m more than ready to start looking for something a bit more than a bootie call.

My mother is coming up tomorrow to see me, and she’s bringing my older sister along. I haven’t seen them for ages, so it will be nice to catch up. I can’t wait to show them around the city that is now my home, my inspiration. Sounds corny, I know, but that’s how it is!

And then on Thursday it’s our Summer Solstice party! I’m googling celebration ideas, buying in mead, and generally getting rather excited! We’ll make dinner, play games, drink and be merry, before heading out with wine and watching the sun rise 🙂 It will be lovely.

And, on that note, I’ll end. I still need to write a post about the award someone nominated me for last week, so I’ll get onto that tomorrow morning!

2 thoughts on “It’s Looking Like Sunshine!

Leave a Reply

