Life’s a Bitch…

I’m sorry I haven’t done much in the way of blogging the past few days.

I’ve just had a lot happen to me in such a short space of time, and I’ve been fighting to keep my head above the sea of emotions, as I’ve nearly drowned enough times even in one night.

After a two year relationship, I’ve broken up with Josh. Things just weren’t working out anymore, my priorities in life no longer reflected the relationship and neither of us were investing what we ought to have done in the relationship. I just felt trapped in a loveless relationship that would of become a loveless marriage, and I would of resented him for that, and he is a good friend to me, regardless of the situation. Things were already difficult, then I was an idiot to start having feelings for a guy in my friendship circle at uni, and they clouded my judgement of the whole situation. We both did things wrong, and it just made sense for the relationship to end, as neither of us were happy any more.

On top of that, I’ve had to come to terms with revising for an exam, dealing with my living arrangements for the summer break and generally surviving. I’m not saying that I have an easy road ahead of me, quite the opposite.

But now I have freedom, to say what I want, do what I want, be who I want to be. I just have to figure out how I’m going to make the most of it.

In the meantime, I’m going out with the girls tonight for a well earned cocktail! I don’t really do girly nights out, so I am actually looking forward to it. And I have a date tomorrow evening (I joined a dating website, get me getting down with the kids!), so I have that to prepare for… Then MCM on Friday, Saturday and Sunday, travelling back to Bath on Monday.

Hopefully that should take my mind off of him, but who knows with me?

Life’s a bitch, eh?

2 thoughts on “Life’s a Bitch…

  1. Sounds like my month. I ended a relationship, I’m in the process of moving, and I just got called into jury duty. At least I have a new editing job this month. Good luck

Leave a Reply

