World According to Fred – Living the High Life?

So, this week has been an interesting one. This is due to the fact that I’ve spent a lot of it on my own,as HJ has been spending her nights out and about, be it going out for sushi, the pub or helping to run a Poker Night in her kitchen whilst all dressed up in a pretty red dress and matching red lipstick, applied ever so carefully with a brush to achieve a rather seductive cupid’s bow effect. She told me there was this third year student who flirted with her until she coyly showed off her engagement ring, I said she shouldn’t really be flirting, or wearing sexy lipstick, but she sighed, and said that she wouldn’t ever cheat on Josh, she just likes to dress up to feel pretty and womanly. That’s a post for another time, but, meh. 

But I’ve spent my week by myself, enjoying some ‘me time’ whilst HJ has been busy…

Image

I took a bath, which was very relaxing indeed, if I say so myself! That Snow Fairy shower gel HJ likes is actually not all that bad!

Image

After all that soaking, I then wrapped myself up in some towels I found lying around. It was all very toasty, actually!

IMG_0578

I got into my pajamas and decided that seeming as HJ had left her laptop logged in, that I would watch a film. No Day But Today!

IMG_0545

 

It was soon time to wind down, so I grabbed one of the many books littered around HJ’s room, and started reading. Sophie’s Choice is the kind of novel I think HJ would like to write herself, when she’s not trying to convince people that perhaps I would suit a YA audience, or being convinced that she will never be as much of a genius as the lecturers she sees in her plenerary lectures (David Almond, who wrote Skellig, came in today, she said it was a wonderful talk, and she was sad that he didn’t have any copies of Skellig with him to buy). It made me cry at the end, which wore me out even more. 

IMG_0549

 

When HJ got back from her Poker Night antics, she took this photo of me, as she thought I looked rather adorable. She only woke me when she crawled into bed and flicked off the bedside light. 

So, I’m living the high life! I must be really cool! In the meanwhile, I shall apply for a degree course, and I shall hopefully spend my time more productivly in the near future

2 thoughts on “World According to Fred – Living the High Life?

Leave a Reply

