NaNoWriMo #5

Current Word Count – 5582

As I’ve been back at university, I haven’t really written very much today. That said, I’m looking forward to November 9th, as that will be a day that I can spend writing… ALL DAY!!! MUHAHAHAHA!!!!

This is because November 9th will be the Marathon day, so I’m hoping that I can at least get to 10k by the end of the week thanks to that. I am at the point in the novel where my dear, awkward Arthur is searching for a Halloween costume (he is being dragged out to the SU Halloween Ball now, despite saying he didn’t really fancy it), and he’s gone into a charity shop with his best friend Jane. But he’s also going to buy a book, and he discovers Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy (awesome book by the way!), so he goes to grab it, but accidentally brushes his hand over his mystery girl’s breasts! I do wonder how I’ll get him out of that one!!!

Oh, it literally just came right out and landed on the page. Just the way a story should. It made me chuckle, as it’s a very Arthur thing to do! I do know that we’ll meet the mystery girl in this chapter,and get to know her more as the novel progresses, but that’s spoilers, sweety!

So, back to work for me!

Leave a Reply

