The 10 Day Countdown – 10 Days to Go!

I’ve finally settled my debt at the library (nearly thirty pounds, that made my overdraft that bit more painful, sigh), so I am taking the liberty of using the libray computers to do a little bit of blogging, and some writing. My goodness, can people talk any louderon their phones in here? Oh, had better put my phone on vibrate, it’s annoying when people have their phones ring rather loudly in the library *turns volume on phone right down* That was me diverting, I am ever so sorry.

But, back to buisness.

It’s ten days to go, today, until I move out of the county that I’ve spent my whole life living in. Yikes. It hasn’t always been a bed of roses, but it’s still my home county. Yet, I’m one of those people who believe in this saying ‘Wherever I hang My hat, that’s my home’. What I mean by that is that I can call anywhere home, once I’ve gotten used to everything. Josh, however, believes tht home is where the heart is, and is quite keen to stay where he is. What I am worried about is that I’ll love it in Bath so much that I might well struggle to come back to Hampshire… So, I simply wonder where the future will take me over the next three years. And, I do wondwer what will happen to me workwise. What if I can’t come back down for the Christmas holidays? I dread the idea of spending the holiday by myself, with only a few international students for company. I’m sure the employers will not be so harsh as to not let me have some of the festive period off, but you never know, do you?

So, everything is being packed away. Tomorrow I’m setting up a student bank account, as well as meet up with the social workers for the last time before I move up. I also am hoping that the dress one of the people in my reenactment group was putting together for me arrives before Saturday, so that I might be able to go to the Jane Austen Festival, as I think that would be a nice treat for me before I have to focus on university and whatnot. if not, then I will be unable to go, which will be depressing.

In the meantime, though, I shall try and use the time on this computer to try and write some of Arthur, even if it means emailing it to myself to edit on my Kindle later…

Leave a Reply

