Knitting Stuff!

image

These beauties arrived yesterday, but as I was out, I had to go and collect them from the post depo. Not that it matters! I ordered them from Amazon last week, as I’ve misplaced my bone needles that I bought at Chalke Valley a couple of weeks ago. They are lovely, perfect for taking to camp with me, as I can’t take my usual metal ones, as they are too modern for the period in which I reenact. I’m giving them a quick go at the moment, by knitting one of my blanket squares with them, and so far, it is like knitting a dream! So light, so quiet! I might well be converted to bamboo needles!

Leave a Reply

