Am Actually Going To Attempt To Be Productive!

image

This is me preparing to begin the process of cranking out a novel. I like starting a novel with a mindmap, as it helps me get all the mind vomit out of my head so I can actually piece a good piece of writing together. I do think I’ve drawn a muse for myself as well, a serious looking lady telling me to get to work!

I’ve had my lazy day in the sun, and have spent more time online on this blog and on social networking sites (damn you Twitter!) rather than on getting something written, which was what I did want out of today. I will get a novel written for the end of the summer, as I want an initial draft to take away to university with me, or if I don’t get into university, then something I can work on in order to focus on the dream of publication. As they say, success won’t just fall into your lap, you’ve got to put in the effort, and get something done!

2 thoughts on “Am Actually Going To Attempt To Be Productive!

Leave a Reply

