31 Day Blog Challenge #16

image

What is at the top of my bucket list?

A bucket list is basically a list of all the things you want to do with your life before you ‘kick the bucket’. Some say that it’s quite a morbid idea, but nearly everyone I know has one.

On the top of my bucket list is that I intend on having one of my novels published. It might never become a bestseller, but hopefully people will buy it and read it. I mean, I woke up in the middle of the night with an idea for a new novel, but as soon as I grabbed a notebook and pen, it had completely evaded me.

I’ve dreamed about being a published author ever since I was seven years old, when I sat in the corner of the classroom polishing off yet another book whilst the other children rummaged through the toy box. One day I shall sit in a bookshop at a desk, signing copies of my latest work for adoring fans. But for now, I have a lot of work to do in order to get there.

Leave a Reply

