NOOOOOO!!!!!!!

I’m feeling rather sad right now, as I’m just about to complete my 11th Doctor cosplay (I need to pick up a fez and a sonic screwdriver) and I find out that Matt Smith is leaving the show. 

NOOOOOO!!!!!

Matt Smith will always be the Doctor I relate to the most, the one that I will love forever. He’s my favourite, as he is the one I’ve really gotten to know. I briefly knew Tennent, when I would only watch the specials, and Eccleston wasn’t even in the frame. I mean, Smith will be in the 50th, that’s been confirmed, but then he’s regenerating in the Christmas Special. 

Now, people are probably wondering who the next person will be to play the Doctor post-Smith. I definitely refuse to accept that John guy, I’m sorry, but I didn’t like him at the end of the season finale, and I can never see him being the next Doctor. What we need is someone… ginger. Josh always says that the writers ought to let him be ginger, and then he won’t like it. 

That would be interesting.

In the meantime, I wish Matt all the best of luck, and look forward to seeing him in other projects in the future. 

2 thoughts on “NOOOOOO!!!!!!!

  1. I have been in mourning, this news really hurt. Matt Smith will always be MY Doctor, and he is the very best, I hope thy find someone to top him so I can continue to love the show as much as I have done the past few years, but he is such an amazing actor, I don’t see how they can.

    • Heidi Street says:

      I know the feeling, I was quite shocked when the news came, and am tempted to wear a black armband on my cosplay for a while now 😥

Leave a Reply

